back to chess


I’ve been keen on chess playing when I was young. This was because of my cousins in Barcelona. I spent some summers with them. They were master players and taught me how to play (the openings, the strategy and the like) But as I grown up I lost my fancy on chess. Until today :)

But no, there is no passion this time. I think it’s a practical point of view. I need mental discipline. I think I can achieve that by playing chess or rather by resolving chess problems. So I have decided that at least once a week I’m going to spend some of my leisure time challenging chess problems (with the result at hand to check, I hope) Stay tuned.

Responder

